Skip to content

The funny things she says (part one of a million)

August 5, 2011

Soph has a great sense of humor.  Really.  Roop and I attribute this alternately to either one of us (clearly me), or to Grammy.  Just today, we were on our way to the park and I promise to goodness, this was our conversation:

Soph: “Was that a man or a lady?” whilst pointing to an obvious man waiting for the bus.

Me: “A man.”

Soph: “Good.  I need a man.” 

In between deciding whether to laugh or bust out my (most definitely age appropriate) spiel on feminism, Soph clarified.

“I mean, I need daddy.  To push me on the swings. Because you’ll be busy with Jackson.” 

Phew.

What? You don't wear a purple tiara and matching purple polka-dotted shirt?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dell permalink
    August 9, 2011 11:54 pm

    Purple goes with purple!

    And she should learn sooner rather than later that she needs a man to get by in this world. I mean, who will buy her furs and bling? 😉

Leave a Reply

